EXCHANGE OF LETTER WITH MOODY


In another post my plan has been already indicated – I am selectively for the time being transferring all exchange of mail between me and my beloved late son Nasir Mahmood alias Moody. WordPress Blog allows other interested readers to follow his writing with me and those he wrote. You will observe the majority of literary exchanges we had was during 2005. 

 

Enjoy this for now —

My dearest Agha,

I wish there be words to describe my happiness for innumerable compliments. It sure helps me forget the quagmire of errors between commas and periods. As you said, if an unchartered area can be seen within a measure of perplexity then the claim is already laid and your full ownership is almost there. My whole making of an intellectual frame has an immense proportion of your contribution. It is like as if you have capital and finances to build a Taj Mahal but the availability of land is unaware and the moment any vacant area is pointed the building blocks are in process. A little effort can emancipate wonders but then again sometimes it takes, even more, work sustaining them. The humorous sips are easy recipes when a person is quenched for thirst and birdies during a warm day on Golf course. Lol. I have read many hands of weaponry and ammunition but I can most assuredly say that your writing style is brilliant and has Greek wisdom in it. It is just ironic that among friends in our country we remain in a certain sordidness of being judged upon. This just puts a perpetual full stop to a whole exchange of learning. Besides, I also think that books are much about exponents of what people have seen and perceived. So it is just a matter to caricature those pictures into verbs whether they be yours or others. Anyways, my whole crux of explaining is to continue your venture because the landscape is picturesque perfect.

Bilal and I with our pentagon project are very much at a preliminary stage. I will try to accede and exploit his talent to every extent. I recall Kahlil Gibran here that complication is the beginning of knowledge and as a matter of fact it was him with words Think not what your country can do for you but what you can do for your country before JFK. Anyhow, my hairline is at stake here in learning so you can do the math and me with Bilal’s score.

I had called Uncle Qazi under Mum’s directive yesterday night. He was lost for words and kept stuttering words with ‘Jee Beta’. The conversation did not even reach the point of streamlining any time frame. He said that he will call tomorrow and let us know.

The Monrovian rains must be beautiful midst Tropicana bamboos. I am never weary of rains and feel more splendor in winters. Haider Bhai was over last night so we were also thinking of watching DVD over the weekend and him staying over. Eman has just woken up with her feet pecking the marble floor like a woodpecker on the tree. She is all Chinese with her sullen eyes and draggy pajama under the heel.

I have been doing free promotion for Khalid with a Haier bag on my travel here. His inquiry into marital affairs is sweet but becoming minister of foreign affairs is even a bigger venture. Lol.

Our dhobi was puking his guts out with his stomach grounding him crazy. Eventually, he was hospitalized yesterday in Brig. Khalil’s laboratory for dexter checkups and care. He is expected to resuscitate and discharge by today evening to wipe and toss sodas on our stained sheets and clothing once again.

Rest is good

Love

Moody

(MY LETTER WRITTEN FROM MONROVIA)

Terry <bilafond@yahoo.com> wrote:

My Dear Moody,

 

I have been thoroughly enjoying your writings. You definitely have the natural ability and flair to put across what is in your mind. You have, definitely, a very pronounced ability to humourize your literature whenever you choose to. This is absolutely great. I at times envy you, wish that I had the same style and ability. Having said that I dare not venture into unchartered waters at this stage, therefore, will stick to KHURPA style. Muhammad Bilal the Taller of you all must be gradually coaxed into venturing this area. Let me tell you he has definitely independent ideas of his own. He is observant because he is unusually quiet. Well not all the time, but he does. Maybe with you around he will open up. Must exploit his hidden talents while you are around. (Just to remind you..don’t take it easy, YOUR HAIR LINE is ONLINE.

Qazi will pay. Halal money does return. If he delays or dilly Dally that will be the end of whatever is the level of our friendship. Let us give him 10 days or so and ask him by giving him another 5 days. Let’s see what happens.

It has been raining all day long. This means no games and no walk..obviously and additional 90 minutes for viewing DVDs. I spoke to Khalid from Haier. He had in fact called me. He will be sending some Fruit Packs for the flight on 11th Aug to Liberia. He was asking about you. I told him that you have shifted to Rawalpindi now. Asked me when will he get married I said not now he will do so in time with a Foreigner. And amusingly U know what he said he should marry a PATHAN as they are also foreigners.

My regards to Mama, Love to Bilal, Rabia, Eimaan and Mustafa

One thought on “EXCHANGE OF LETTER WITH MOODY

Leave a Reply

