A Poem to Muhammad Ali by his late brother Nasir Mahmood-Moody ~ 24 Jul 04


The musk of silence and rise of dawn has awakened a spirit

Leaving behind hours of boyish populism

Wrangled in chimes of your lukewarm verdicts

Hush! My passion now burnishes your groans and moans

Sky turning tangerine on a wind swept field

I see my destiny looming on the horizon again

Emerging from the limelight from my dark cellars

I now envy the birth of a new soul

May you disparage and nod the strength of my words

For your motives ignored in much same as insincere

Nipped and tattered at heart —

WELL DONE, You !

Minutes of pandemonium have ended forever once more!

Leave a Reply

